How to see if a page has location settings applied against a location already?

Unsure if a location already has a different setting? Find out more below.

The location selector tool

Beneath your company name, you will see a drop-down menu of locations showing at the top of the page. If you select a location group from the selector, any changes you make on the page will be set for the group, and all locations within the group will use those settings.

 

Or, you can expand the location group with the plus (+) icon to show all locations in this location group. To select an individual location click on the location name from the dropdown list.

 

With a single location selected, changing any setting will apply that change only to this location, and this location will no longer be a part of the location group.

 

You can see this by looking again at the location selector menu - the location now displays below the break, as shown below. In this example, the three of the locations available on this five location account have the same visitor fields applied and the Antarctic and Sydney Offices both have different sets of fields applied.