How to disable Visitor buttons on the iPad or tablet

Only want employees to sign in and out on a device? Simply disable the Visitor In/Out feature to remove the visitor sign-in options.

Disabling the Visitor In/Out feature is useful when you may only need to use the device to scan in Deliveries using our Deliveries AddOn, or may only want Employees to use it to sign in and out.

Whatever the use case, disabling the Visitor In/Out feature will remove the 'Sign In' and 'Sign Out' options from displaying on the device. The SwipedOn app version 2.23.0 or later will need to be installed on the iPad or tablet to support this feature.

How to disable visitor in/out (single location)

  • Navigate to the 'Locations & Devices' view.
  • Click on the drop-down arrow to the left of the device details to view the features that can be enabled or disabled. 

  • Uncheck the 'Visitor In/Out' option to disable the 'sign in' and 'sign out' visitor buttons on the device.

How to disable visitor in/out (multiple locations)

  • Navigate to the 'Locations & Devices' view. 
  • Click on the 'Devices' tab.

  • Click on the drop-down arrow to the left of the device details to view the features that can be enabled or disabled. 
  • Uncheck the 'Visitor In/Out' option to disable the 'sign in' and 'sign out' visitor buttons on the device.