Visitor sign out notifications

Enable notifications for admins and hosts when visitors sign out

With SwipedOn, the company admin can configure sign-out notifications to be sent to admins along with the visitor's host, once a visitor has signed out.

This is a great way to add an extra layer of safety to your business. For example, if you have large sites with contractors and visitors coming and going unsupervised, it can be a helpful precaution to receive a notification that they have signed out, so you know they have left the site safely.

To enable visitor sign out notifications


Navigate to the 'Settings' > 'Visitors' view of the SwipedOn web dashboard. Below "Sign out settings" enable the option 'Send a notification when a visitor signs out'. If you also wish for hosts to be notified,  an additional option to 'Notify host' will appear. 

Example notification


Below is an example showing the email notification the admins and host will receive when the visitor signs out. 

The notification contains the following information:

*Please note: custom fields will not show in the notification.

  • Full name
  • Company name
  • Visitor category
  • Sign out date and time
  • iPad name
  • Location name