Best practice for admins to follow when offboarding and onboarding
When an employee that is leaving is set up with a Company Admin role, it is suggested that another employee has Company Admin permission granted prior to the employee's departure.
This allows for the new Company Admin persons to become trained in the company's processes regarding how they use SwipedOn. We recommend following the best practice steps below.
Before the current Company Admin is removed, they will need to assign a new Company Admin role to another employee. To assign an admin role, follow the steps outlined in our Admin Roles support article.
*Please note: any users assigned an admin role will appear as an employee on the Employee directory and, if applicable, on the iPad or tablet.
Schedule training for the new Company Admin. This can either be done internally or with our Customer Success team. To schedule a success call with SwipedOn, please chat with our support team here.
When the time comes to remove and complete off-boarding for the original Company Admin, the new Company Admin will need to follow the steps outlined in our Removing an Admin Role support article.
Once they are no longer an Admin, if this employee is no longer with the company, follow the remaining steps to Anonymize this employee to remove their employee data permanently.