1. Support Center
  2. Employee Settings

Employee Settings

Configure employee sign-in and privacy settings

The 'Employee Settings' tab is where changes to the employee sign-in/out process can be adjusted. You can also make changes to increase the privacy controls for the employee in/out feature.

Employee settings can be accessed by navigating to the 'Settings' > 'Employees' view of the SwipedOn web dashboard.

General Settings

Take a verification photo during sign-in/out on iPad

  • If enabled, employees will have a photo taken when signing in/out via the iPad or Android tablet.

  • If disabled, employees will not be required to take a photo when signing in/out.

Allow employees to update their profile photo on the iPad or Pocket App

  • If enabled, employees will have the option to take and set up a new profile photo via the iPad.

  • If disabled, employees will not have the option to take and set up a new profile photo via the iPad.

 

Employees can sign in as Working Remotely

  • If enabled, employees will have the option to select 'working remotely' when signing in using the Pocket app.

  • If disabled, employees will not have the option to select 'working remotely' when signing in using the Pocket app.

Automatically sign-out employees

  • If enabled, any employees that did not sign out after signing in will be automatically signed out 1 minute prior to the selected sign-out time.

  • If disabled, any employees that did not sign out after signing in will remain signed in.

Make the employee section private on iPad

  • If enabled, employees will need to tap on the employee button in the top right corner of the iPad or Android tablet three times to access this view.

  • If disabled, employees will need to only tap once on the employee button in the top right corner of the iPad or Android tablet to access this view.

Allow employees to sign in & out using SwipedOn Pocket 

  • If enabled, employees can install and use the SwipedOn mobile Pocket app to sign in and out. 
  • If disabled, employees can install the app but will not be able to sign in and out with it.

Send sign in & out reminders

  • If enabled, employees will receive a reminder to sign in and out via the Pocket app when entering and exiting the address associated with their location. 
  • If disabled, employees will not receive any reminder to sign in or out of the Pocket app. 

Require location verification

  • If enabled, employees will need to be within proximity of the iPad or Android tablet (50 feet) or scan the QR code in order to sign in. 
  • If disabled, the employees will not be required to be within proximity of the iPad or Android tablet or scan the QR code to confirm they are onsite. 

Employee profile fields

  • If enabled, additional employee fields can be added to show additional information against the employee record.

  • If disabled, only the standard employee fields will be available against the employee record.

Display custom field in host selection

  • If enabled, the custom employee field selected to show in host selection will be displayed on the iPad or Android tablet view for a visitor to see when they are signing in.

  • If disabled, the custom employee field will not be selected to show in host selection and will be displayed on the iPad or Android tablet view for a visitor to see when they are signing in.

Sign in questions

  • If enabled, employees will see these sign-in questions appear when signing in.

  • If disabled, no sign-in questions will appear when signing in.

Employee approval alerts

  • If enabled by selecting yes or no to trigger approval, the employees' sign-in questions can send an approval alert to the admins at that location.

  • If disabled by not selecting a yes or no response to the yes/no sign-in question, no approval alert will trigger when the employee answers the question.

Require employees to leave a sign out message

  • If enabled, employees will need to enter a message and/or return time in order to complete a sign-out.

  • If disabled, employees will not need to enter a message and/or return time in order to complete a sign-out, this will be optional instead.